Welcome Back to Me!!

It has been a crazy 12 weeks.  I can’t believe it has been that long since my daughter was born.  For those of you who have been following along, my youngest daughter, Cameryn, was born 7/7/2010.

I had some serious pregnancy complications and then she had some complications at birth and after a few weeks.  We’ve been back in the hospital already 😦  The good news is that she is doing well and recovering and I am going to slowly ease myself back into the blog-o-sphere.

In the next few weeks, I will be adding some reviews, having a few giveaways, and just catching up in general.

What kind of proud new mom would I be if I didn’t include some pictures?!  Shoot!  I seem to have forgotten how to blog…I think I have them viewable now.

All photos taken by my lovely husband.

~Jenn

~ by jennifermorrill on October 1, 2010.

3 Responses to “Welcome Back to Me!!”

  1. Oh my goodness!!! Yes! Welcome back! I have been wondering about you. What a wonderful surprise to see you post again. And, better yet – a post about your new baby girl. She is absolutely beautiful. I love the pics. Just adorable. I’m sorry to hear of all the complications, but it sounds as if everything is back on track now. Big sigh of relief, huh?

    I look forward to reading your posts. Take your time, though – we understand that your baby is more important. 🙂

  2. Thanks Joy! She is doing a lot better. WE had to go back to the ICU when she was a few weeks old. She is now growing and happy(ish) and healthier.

    I should be having some giveaways soon and I’m slowly catching up on reviews.

  3. Oh my gosh! JEN!!! I am so happy for you. Glad the both of you are out of the woods and getting back to a semi-normal life. I figured life had thrown you a curve ball, but I knew I would hear from you when you could. SO glad to hear the two of you are doing much better. Oh congrats honey. Very happy for you and glad to see you again 🙂
    Cameryn is gorgeous. She will rule your house for sure.

Leave a Reply

 
