Oh No…Not Again!

So I found out last week that I am not alone, literally. I knew something wasn’t quite right and as it turns out I was right. I have a wee invader in my uterus…again.

I would love to say this was totally planned and I was super-excited….but it wasn’t and right now, I’m not. I think a shocked sort of fright would more accurately describe my mental status right now.

As many of my readers know, I have two daughters; Kaylee who is 8 and Lauren who is 6. A little infant was not in the plans! I was done!! Now it looks like I will be a mama once again in July.  I had a wee bit of a scare.  They couldn’t find the baby on ultrasound at first, which I say is the work of shoddy ultrasound technicians.  They told me it wasn’t a viable pregnancy and I needed to go to the ER right away or I would get sick and die.

Now, at this point I felt completely fine.  Nothing wrong at all.  I saw no need to go to the ER.  So I called my doctor who said it was ridiculous.  They scheduled me in to get a new ultrasound the next day and lo and behold, there was baby.  It’s odd how much you don’t realize you want something until the threat of it being taken away is there.  Which now leaves me feeling enormously guilty.

So, this is why my reading has been put to the back burner lately.   Hopefully now that I am over the scaries, I can get back to normal…for a while at least!

Here is the little uterine usurper-

~ by jennifermorrill on November 26, 2009.

8 Responses to “Oh No…Not Again!”

  1. Jennifer, congratulations – sending you healthy happy preggo vibes for the rest of pregnancy.

    What is wrong with techs you would think they would know how to deal with these situations, uggh.

  2. LOL! It was like that when I was pregnant with Jimmy and with Nona. Actually, I was having a physical which was required to attend school. I complained about being tired and they did some blood work. When they told me, I started crying…lol. With Nona, it wasn’t so traumatic, but she was born I had my tubes tide. I was too old to be having more.

  3. Oh, and congratulations!

  4. Marce~ Thank you kindly. Yeah…she scared the crap out of me. I’m so glad the good tech made everything better! I guess the problem was that my uterus is backwards, but the 2nd tech said most techs are trained to deal with that.

    J. Kaye~ Yeah….there will be no more babies after this. I have to have c-section #3, so while they are in there, they can fix that problem. Oh…and thanks….I think 🙂

  5. Congratulations! 🙂 I had a friend a couple years ago who had a little surprise herself – but her youngest was 18! 🙂 It all turned out so well and while it wasn’t the plan… he is the awesome little guy and such a blessing to his family. 🙂

  6. Whaaaa!!!!! What a surprise!!! I hope everything goes well! Even though it’s not what you expected, I’m sure you’ll wonder how in the world you lived without the little guy or gal! Boy? Girl? What are you hoping for?!

  7. Oh my gosh! Congrats and sorry for the scare. Those freaking idiots. Wow I’m very happy for you! Yeah!!! feel free to vent anytime as well.

  8. congrats on the wee one!
    btw: you’ve just been awarded again
    http://vvb32reads.blogspot.com/2009/12/one-lovely-blog-award.html

Leave a Reply

 
