It’s Monday….er…Tuesday Again, My Week In Books

Umm….so I forgot to post this yesterday.  Whoopsy!

Something is slowing me down lately! I had a hard week reading. I started with Ordinary Ghosts and wasn’t in the mood. Then I left it at home when I was out but I had Vamps in my car so I went with that. It was…well…my review will be up soon. Before I went back to Ordinary Ghosts, I decided to try Break. I got preoccupied and never finished Ordinary Ghosts or got to Angels on Sunset Boulevard, so guess what is first for this week?!

Here you have it;
Books Planned for This Week
Ordinary Ghosts…Again by Eireann Corrigan
Ordinary Ghostsfrom the back cover~ 

“I know that if my brother were dead, that would make a better story.” Emil’s brother isn’t dead. Just gone. It’s his mom who’s dead, and his dad who’s checked out completely checked out. Emil’s alone. Not in a teary-eyed, starving orphan way. Just alone. As in: nobody to talk to, nothing to do.

Then Emil finds the key that opens every single door in the elite prep school that he is forced to attend. Suddenly, Emil doesn’t mind so much that he is a nonentity among the student population. Nonentities are much harder to pin down.

Soon he’s sneaking into the school at night to explore – and falling for a girl who sneaks in for reasons of her own. Emil’s spent a whole lot of his life dealing with disappearances. Now he has to see what it takes to make things stay.

Angels on Sunset Boulevard by Melissa de la Cruz
angels_on_sunset_blvdfrom the back cover~

The Angels Practice, or TAP, is the kind of cult that doesn’t exist. There are no rules and no records, just a MySpace-like website. All you need to know is that it will define who you are and what you will become.

Amidst the glittering L.A. nightlife, TAP parties are the place to see or be seen, especially in the exclusive back room. Taj and her rocker boyfriend, Johnny, are TAP elite, so when Taj meets preppie outsider Nick at a party, she doesn’t give him a second thought. But then Johnny goes missing, along with Nick’s sister. And suddenly Taj and Nick are teaming up to question TAP’s darker side…

 

I’m not going to give myself another book for this week.  If I do one…then I do.  If I don’t then it’s no biggie!

Other News
My husband recently designed my cool new header which I am loving.  Anyone know how to get rid of the line down the middle of my template?

No awards this week.  I didn’t buy anything.  Pretty boring overall!!!

~Jenn M.

~ by jennifermorrill on October 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
