IT’S PEANUT BUTTER JELLY TIME

So, many of you have heard me talk about my two daughters and their dance classes. This is my crazy schedule:

Mondays
4pm Lauren Jazz Technique
Kaylee Jazz Production
5pm Lauren Ballet
6pm Kaylee Ballet

Tuesdays
4pm Lauren Jazz Competition Class

Wednesdays
4pm Lauren Jazz
5pm Kaylee Jazz

Thursdays
4pm Lauren Hip Hop Competition Team
7pm Kaylee Hip Hop

~sigh~ There goes my money and time! But time and money well-spent.

Lauren is struggling a little in her favorite class, hip hop, so we’ve recorded it so she can watch it back. Needless to say, I’ve had just about enough of PB and J time…

This video is from the 3rd day of class. She is not quite so far behind now. If you can’t guess which one she is, she is the one who is 5 steps behind with the long braid, black pants, white shirt, and pink socks.

To be fair to her, she is only 5 and everyone else is 7 and 8.  She rocks at jazz and ballet, but she loooooooves the hip hop.  I just felt like sharing since I have nothing else to post about today. 🙂

~Jenn

~ by jennifermorrill on September 19, 2009.

3 Responses to “IT’S PEANUT BUTTER JELLY TIME”

  1. She’s adorable!! Even if she is a little behind. Sounds like the instructor is a great teacher. As you know, I just put mine into his first dance class. He is loving it but I hope I don’t start something I might regret with crazy schedules and everything.

  2. Natasha~ There are two little boys in her class too…you just can’t see them. They are absolutely fantastic. They do the jazz comp class too.

  3. Oh my gosh, she is absolutely adorable! Love it!

Leave a Reply

 
