New Name and Soon…a New Look

under-constructionSo, my husband has finally gotten around to actually reading what I post.  He told me my blog name sucked.  Originally, I never expected to stay as “Jennifer Morrill’s Attempt at a Blog”, it just happened.  Or, maybe I was just too lazy to think of a new one…

When I first set up my blog, as many of you have done, I had to come up with a name.  I immediately panicked and was being a smart-ass and came up with my former name.  As I said before, I fully intended to come up with a new one, I just never did.

So, now my husband, who is an advertising consultant, is all interested.   He gave me a new name, which I’m hoping isn’t already used by someone and is currently in the other room designing me a logo.  Now I just have to figure out how to change it…hmmmm.  I think I’m happy about the husband becoming all interested, we will see if he tries to take over completely.  Maybe he will see the need for me to buy more books?!?!  Although I think that might be wishful thinking.

Under-ConstructionExpect some changes over the next couple of weeks.  I’m open to any suggestions too.  Feel free to give any suggestions or advice.  I only started my blog in January, so I still consider myself a newbie!

~Jenn

~ by jennifermorrill on September 11, 2009.

5 Responses to “New Name and Soon…a New Look”

  1. Tee Hee!!! I love your new name and look, too! I hope I didn’t offend you when I commented about your “attempt at a blog.” My point was that you hit it on the head, there was no attempt about it! 🙂

  2. Lol! NO NO NO. Not at all. My husband was the one who said it sucked! However, at least he came up with an alternative name for me!

    I was being silly when I named myself and I’ve needed a change for a while. Your name was one of the ones I showed him when he asked what some of the other blogs I read were called. He came up with Between the Lines and The Final Chapter, thouugh knowing my husband, he will come up with several more in the next few days.

    Your comments were very kind! No offended over here!!

  3. Ouch! It doesn’t suck! I’d be scared to find out his true feelings about mine. Ugh!

  4. That’s my husband…brutally honest! I do have to say, at least he criticized and came up with a solution…sort of.

    He is a media and advertising consultant, so he gets to tell people they suck all the time. I couldn’t do it!

    He made up for it by buying me new books. 🙂 AND designing me a new logo to go with my new name that I have to figure out how to use now…

  5. Well, if he would do all that, then I’d have to put out the welcome mat to his criticisms…lol. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
