I Got an Award!

 

kreativ_blogger_awardI don’t think I have ever recieved an award for my blog!  Jenny from Jenny Loves to Read, sent me this lovely award.  along with it comes questions!

Rules!

Post 7 Things you love and then pass this on to 7 other creative bloggers.

  1. Edward, my handsome boy

    Edward, my handsome boy

    1. My Family- My husband Kevin, my daughter’s Kaylee and Lauren, as well as my other family members.

  2. Shankly12. My Animals- Though they could be included in the above….Fleck my 12 year old German Shorthair Pointer who has proved to be my most loyal friend, Edward my 1 year old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel who is full of beans and a lot of  snuggles and Shankly my bullmastiff puppy who hasn’t yet made it into our home because he isn’t quite old enough.
  3. The Girls and "Work"

    The Girls and "Work"

    3.  BOOKS!  My husband asked me when I came home with 2 new ones the other day, “Why?!?  You have stacks of books you haven’t read yet!”  The answer, because I love them and I have to! 🙂

  4. My new home.  It certainly isn’t new, but it’s home and it’s ours and I love it.
  5. My job- I know, not everytone can say that, but I truly do love my job.  I get to work from my home, doing what I love, with a great group of kids.
  6. Movies- This is new for me.  I have discovered movies.  I like movies.  I like old movies, I like new movies.  I like movies made from books so I can point out where they went wrong.  I think it makes me feel smart 🙂
  7. Life- Sometimes life has been hard on me.  But somehow I always pull through.  I thank a supportive family and help from above.

Now, I bestow this award to the following bloggers:

  1. Joy From Thoughts of Joy
  2. Debbie From Debbie’s World of Books
  3. S.Krishna from S.Krishna’s books (you should see how fast this woman reads and blogs!)
  4. Stephanie from Stephanie’s Written Word (mostly because she is awesome for having a super-cool challenge!)
  5. Elise from Reading Rocks
  6. Abby (the) Librarian
  7. Alaine from Queen of Happy Endings 
~ by jennifermorrill on August 1, 2009.

3 Responses to “I Got an Award!”

  1. Cavaliers bring so much joy into our lives and I would be lost without my Kirra who is a ruby cav aged 1.

    Congratulations

  2. Congratulations on this lovely award and thank you for passing it on to me!Your dogs are so cute!

  3. Thank you so much for this award, and congratulations on receiving it!

Leave a Reply

 
