New Books!

titheI was so lucky to win a copy of Tithe from Holly Black from the site Reading Rocks, which is now one of my favorite blogs.

Love Walked InI went e-bay searching and while I was perplexed at why people were willing to pay $7.99 for a book plus $3.99 shipping for a book you can go to your local Borders and buy for $9.99 is beyond me.  I did win one auction for the book Love Walked In by Marissa de los Santos.  It’s been on my TBR list for a while.  It’s one of those books that I like the cover of.  It reminds me of The Time Traveler’s Wife cover…which I just started seeing movie trailers for.  I’m really wondering how they are going to pull that one off.  It could potentially be a disaster.

markedsummoning[1]I also grabbed a couple of books off the sale pile at Barnes and Noble for $5 each, PLUS I got my teachers discount.  I came home with Marked, The House of Night Book #1 and The Summoning.

I also discovered e-books!  I love books.  I love to touch books, turn pages, feel them in my hands, however, I got some wild idea that I needed to read all of these classic books.  I decided that e-book versions of them would work.  I found TONS of them.  Thanks Goodreads!

Yay books!!

~Jenn

~ by jennifermorrill on July 25, 2009.

One Response to “New Books!”

  1. Yeah,The House of Night Series is really really good I red all of them even the new one that just came out called “Tempted” and I just now got started on “The Summoning” book so far it’s good! but I’m interested in the one you put up there “The Tithe” have to look that one up.

Leave a Reply

 
