I’m Having My Very Own Harry Potter Fest & a Giveaway

So, it’s 1:45 at night, and I really want to be asleep. Sleep, however, does not seem to be on my body’s agenda for this evening. So what a better time to write about my own Harry Potter Fest.

My original plan was to read all the books in order before the new movie came out so I could torture myself with all of the things that were changed or left out in the movie. I’ve had so many other good books to read lately that I decided to have a Harry Potter Movie Fest.

Nothing fabulous or out of the ordinary. Just a few friends and family over to eat and watch Harry Potter for several hours at a time.

I will do a post at the end letting everyone know how it went, like you all care :P. I do have a little giveaway in honor of my movie viewing. Somehow, when I moved, I am missing my hardback copies of The Prisoner of Azkaban and my copy of The Half-Blood Prince. In some weird moving twist, I now have two hardback copies of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. I would love to give one copy away to one of you. The copy I have is hardback, but does not have the dustjacket, but I think I saw it in the garage.  If I find it, I will send it along.

To win, just leave a comment with your email and answer the following questions;
1. What is your favorite Harry Potter book?
2. What is your favorite Harry Potter movie?
3. How do you think the new movie will stand up?

Lets see if I can get more than one entry this time! Open to US residents only.  I will pick a winner on July 20th.

~Jenn

~ by jennifermorrill on July 12, 2009.

9 Responses to “I’m Having My Very Own Harry Potter Fest & a Giveaway”

  1. […] Now, check out my giveaway of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.  It’s a hardback edition with no dust jacket unless I can find it…which I might.  Details here. […]

  2. Ha Ha! I couldn’t figure out where the pingback was coming from…just me. My own silly post. That seems a bit redundant, but then pingbacks kind of are…

  3. 1. What is your favorite Harry Potter book?
    Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone because it’s awesome and what started it all. 🙂
    2. What is your favorite Harry Potter movie?
    Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. It has tons of action! 🙂
    3. How do you think the new movie will stand up?
    I already saw it (did NOT like it) but before watching I didn’t expect it to be that great in the first place just like the rest of the movies. I’m sorry but I prefer the books. The movies are okay but not amazing.

  4. I wish I had a HP fest A movie theater near my home is doing one but it’s just too expensive and I don’t own the movies so..

    I definitely need my own copy of the Deathly Hallows so please enter me in your giveaway!

    My favorite HP book is the last one. I thought the ending was perfect!

    My favorite HP movie is HP and the Order of Phoenix, it was SO sad!!!

    I haven’t had a chance to see it yet but I think it’s going to be great!

    Thanks for the opportunity!

    Apparently I use too many exclamation points…

  5. […] Still having my ongoing giveaway for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.  Click here for more info. […]

  6. 1. What is your favorite Harry Potter book?
    Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

    2. What is your favorite Harry Potter movie?
    Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

    3. How do you think the new movie will stand up?
    still havent seen it but i bet its great

    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  7. […] Still time to enter my giveaway of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Published […]

  8. Lisette, Yessenia. and Raelena, thank you all for entering my giveaway. I like hearing the different views on the books and how everyone likes a different one best.

  9. 1. What is your favorite Harry Potter book? Askaban 🙂
    2. What is your favorite Harry Potter movie? Goblet of Fire 🙂
    3. How do you think the new movie will stand up? I’m mixed about it, honestly… I’ve heard different things but I’m hoping it makes good timing of the plot.
    clarissa at digitaldeacons dot com

Leave a Reply

 
