I fear I will soon be homeless…

I’m so frustrated. We’ve bought a house and we’ve signed all the papers. We were supposed to get the keys last Friday, but one paper is holding us up.

Said paper is MIA and we are still waiting. As of Monday I have no home. Unless that paper is turned in to the title company by sometime early today…no keys tomorrow.

I hate when my future lies in someone elses hands. Especially when said person has no reason for caring about my homelessness come Monday.

I suppose I could just refuse to leave my house I am in. Have them make me leave.

By the way, I know this has nothing to do with books. I just need somewhere to vent, so sorry to all who are looking for a book review.

I am almost done with The Lightning Thief so I should have a review for that soon, that is if I have a place to plug my laptop into.

Hahaha….my goodness I am dramatic. Sorry everyone! It’s a random moment of insanity brought about by stress!!!!

~Jenn

UPDATE:  Now who says God doesn’t answer prayers?!?!  Somehow, there was an amazing flurry of activity late yesterday evening…and the sellers are coming in at 8:30am today and signing and we are closing today!!!  Wow!  I feel kind of bad for my pity party I had yesterday.

~ by jennifermorrill on May 28, 2009.

6 Responses to “I fear I will soon be homeless…”

  1. I’m so glad that everything is going to work out! Yes God answers prayers. 🙂

  2. Thank you Amy! I am so happy now. It’s funny how sometimes we want thinks to work out on our terms…but thats not always in His plans for us.

    I am now typing this from my couch in my very own new-to-me house. 🙂

  3. YEA! And I’m always here to throw you a pity party girlie! Here’s to several months of going through boxes, or at least I did 🙂
    Congrats, good luck, and god bless!

  4. It does seem for every box i unpack, two more appear in its place. They appear to be multiplying. BUT…I have a built in hutch which means I FINALLY get to unpack my grandmothers china which was given to me.

    My girls are getting settled in their rooms. I found one of about 5 book boxes. (it was the important one with the books I haven’t read yet!) So, yes, we are settling in well. Thank you. 🙂

  5. Sorry, I’m SO LATE to this post but YAY!!!!!!!!! HOUSE!!!!! I hope you are all settled now. Heck, what am I thinking? I’ve been in our house for 3 1/2 years and I just barely unpacked the last kitchen box.

  6. I still have to send you your books!!! Goodness I am BAD at giveaways! We are getting settled and STILL unpacking. My things seem to have multiplied although certain things, like my clothes, are MIA. We are so happy though!! Thank you for your good wishes.

Leave a Reply

 
