Do you ever do something dumb….

…and then realize it later.

So, first of all I have been listing the author of the Olympians series (The Lightining Theif) as Percy Jackson.  Ummmm duh. Percy Jackson is the main character, not the author.  Very sorry to Rick Riordan, the actual author.

Second….my biggest blunder ~sigh~ You know that medal, the one the ALA gives to outstanding works of children’s literature each year.  The one I have 4 different ways to look it up on my website.  Yes, I am talking about the John Newbery award.  Note that I have spelled it Newbery not NewbeRry as I have on everything else I have written.  Not sure why I thought it was a double R.

Are either of these things a big deal?  No, not really.  But when I publish a list and belong to a bookclub reading the Newbery books, I would hope that I would be able to spell it.  I just feel a bit like a dolt.  So now, due to my horror I have some 200 pages where I have spelled it wrong while I am now off to correct.

I do have to say I am glad I figured it out on my own…and before it had been TOO long.  So I’m off to go and correct my mistakes.  Grrrrrr

~Jenn

~ by jennifermorrill on May 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
