What to Read, What to Read?

I’m about halfway through Katherine Center’s A Bright Side of Disaster. I always like to have my next read lined up. I’m not sure what to read next. I have to really decide because we just bought a house (WOO HOO) and we will be moving in 3 weeks. I need to make a good 3 selections to get me through.

Without checking anything out, these are my choices:

  • The Alchemyst by Michael Scott
  • Grace by Richard Evans
  • The Lightining Thief byPercy Jackson
  • Inkdeath by Cornelia Funke
  • The Chronicles of Chrestomanci by Dianne Wynne Jones (3 books in 1)

Thats all I can see from here.  Anyone have a suggestion?  I don’t mind checking one out from the library…I’ve already packed all of my upstairs books.

Something lighthearted that I don’t need to put too much thought into would be great.  Moving is stressy and I need something to take my mind off of it.  Not to mention my foot is only worse and I’ve cracked part of the bone off now.  No good 😦

~Jenn

~ by jennifermorrill on May 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “What to Read, What to Read?”

  1. I’m so sorry I haven’t been blog hopping lately like I normally do. Ugh. I’m so embarrassed. Congratulations on buying a house! That’s so exciting! I also hope you are enjoying The Bright Side of Disaster. Hmm . . . I haven’t read any of those books so I’m of no help. Wait, wait, wait. Yes, I read The Lightening Thief. It was good but I’m not jumping up and down to read the whole series yet.

  2. You’ve been busy…it happens! Thank you! We are SOOOOOOO excited. I only have minor things to do to it to make it livable….mainly removing the wallpaper from my bedroom (fortunately the only place they put up wallpaper)and giving it a through clean even though it is not outwardly dirty.

    I am enjoying The Bright Side of Disaster though at times I want to smack Jenny upside the head.

    As for the books, so far I am inclined to go with The Lightening Thief and the Dianne Wynne Jones collection. I know they are light-hearted reads (I think). This way I don’t have to worry about getting things to the library on time.

Leave a Reply

 
