The Foot Book

foot-bookby Dr. Seuss

read April 2009

What can I say, Dr. Seuss writes some fabulous beginner books.  I handed this to my kindergartener, who is, shall we say, less than interested in reading to herself.  I have a hard time getting HER to read outloud to me.  She wants mommy or sissy to do all the reading.

She was cracking herself up with The Foot Book.  It had words she recognized, words she could sound out herself, and words she challenged herself with.

The Foot Book is about exactly that, feet.  All kinds of feet. Dr. Seuss uses all kinds of adjective to describe the feet in the book.  No casted foot like mine…boo!  I’m adding my own…

Broken foot, Sore foot in a pink cast.

Broken foot, Sore foot in a pink cast.

 

 

 

 

~Jenn

~ by jennifermorrill on April 30, 2009.

One Response to “The Foot Book”

  1. […] The Foot Book by Dr. Seuss […]

Leave a Reply

 
