My Poor Blog

I feel like I have been neglecting my blog posts.  Actually I have been doing a lot of work behind the scenes.  Don’t ask me why, but I got a wild notion that I needed to organize my list of Newberry award winners and honors books in several different ways.

I think I was trying to find a book by author and I had to scour my alphabetical list several times to find it.  And then I was looking for what books won on a specific year and I decided I needed to reorganize my books accoringly.  I know a lot of reading challenges have you pick books alphabetically, i.e. a book that starts with A or an author beginning with T.

You wouldn’t believe how much time it takes to cut and paste book data into the right year or alphabetize by author.  I hope my hard work makes things easier for you.  Here are my lists, Alphabetically by Book Title, Alphabetically by Author, and By Year Recognized.

I have been reading The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and I should have a review up soon.  I still have a stack of Dr. Seuss books I haven’t finished reviewing yet!

~Jenn

~ by jennifermorrill on April 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
