March in Review

I didn’t get to finish all of my Dr. Seuss books this month so I guess I will have to roll it over to next month.  I literally have a stack of six sitting next to me waiting to be blogged about and another stack inside the “book chest” in the living room.  I broke my foot, and while you would think that would give me plenty of time to read and blog, I have also been on high doses of painkillers.  I still think I have been pretty productive this month.  I actually had a few days where I had over 100 visitors on my blog.  Only about 3 people who comment, so converse with me you bunch of lurkers!! 🙂

Dr. Seuss Giveaway

Well this is kind of anti-climatic.  Drumroll please….the winner is……my one and only entry…Natasha @Mawbooks.  Speaking of giveaways, she has the most amazing giveaways on any blog I have read.  She is also one of the nicest bloggers I have ever “met”.  She gets to meet all sorts of authors and has a really cool little bookstore she frequents.  Who knew Salt Lake City was such a meeting place for authors.  Be sure to vist her at her blog.  I hope your boys enjoy. (By the way…her boys are too cute for words…I live vicariously…I have two girls!)

Dr. Suess Books Read This Month

Reviews Posted Here

I added more information to my Adult and YA Reviews page, including links for my reviews of the following books from my other site and Goodreads:

Eventually, I will get around to adding all of the books I have read recently.  I have some reviews on Goodreads I have to link over too.  Time consuming little bugger this blog is. 🙂

I added More Info to the following Newberry books:

For those of you who don’t know what I am talking about, I decided that since it would be awhile before ~I~ got to all the Newberry’s on the list, I would research them and give basic info about the book.  Dust jacket or back cover kind of stuff.  I do this for my own benefit as well, since I am reading these books with my 7-year-old daughter who may not be ready yet for all of the subject matter.  I hope this helps you on your road to reading the Newberry’s.

Coming Up Next Month

Look for my reviews on the following books from my TBR pile:

  • The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society by Maty Ann Schaffer
  • The Bright Side of Disaster by Katherine Center
  • The Cabinet of Wonders by Marie Rutkoski
  • A Couple of Boys Have the Best Week Ever by Marla Frazee
  • Number the Stars by Lois Lowry
  • Grace by Richard Paul Evans
  • The White Giraffe by Lauren St. John
  • More Dr. Seuss!

I look forward to an April full of blogging.  By the way HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOMMY!

~Jenn

~ by jennifermorrill on April 1, 2009.

One Response to “March in Review”

  1. Whohooo!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks Jenn! I’ll send you my address!

Leave a Reply

 
