White Snow Bright Snow

by Alvin Tresselt, ill by Roger Duvoisin

Read February 2009

whitebrightI really liked the poem at the beginning of the story.  The story itself is pretty cute too.  It’s hard for me to relate because if I want to see snow I have to drive 45 min. 

It was a great book to read at this time of year because to talks about how the word transforms from the cold snowy winter to the nice green spring.

The illustrations in ths book were just okay for me.  It seems like a lot of picture books from this time were done in this style.  Very simple, not bad, but not impressive to me…especially for a Caldecott Winner.  It was 1948.  I guess I will let it pass. 🙂  My girls liked it anyways and that is what is important.

~Jenn

~ by jennifermorrill on February 20, 2009.

One Response to “White Snow Bright Snow”

  1. […] White Snow, Bright Snow […]

Leave a Reply

 
