2009 Newberry and Caldecott Award Winners Announced

Now here is my disclaimer, the ALA does not have this on their website, so this is secondhand information, but to my knowledge these are the winners and honors as follows:

2009 Newberry Honors

2009 Newberry Award Winner IS:

2009 Caldecott Award Honors

2009 Caldecott Award Winner

I will confirm as soon as the ALA updates their webpage!


~ by jennifermorrill on January 26, 2009.

One Response to “2009 Newberry and Caldecott Award Winners Announced”

  1. I have confirmed that my above information is correct. Please see the ALA website for other award winners and honors:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: